Elk Co., Ks. ~~ KSGenWeb

Elk county was formed March 25, 1875, when Howard County was split into Elk and Chautauqua counties. The city of Howard is the county seat. Other cities in Elk county are Moline, Longton, Grenola and Elk Falls.

A map of Elk County showing the cities, townships, cemeteries and US and Ks. highways


KsGenWeb Main Page

KSGenWeb logo was designed and is copyrighted by Tom & Carolyn Ward for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project. Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page. To go to the Main KsGenWeb Pages, click on this text or on the logo

Go to UsGenWeb

The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.