Leavenworth County Townships and Communities

Leavenworth County has thirteen(13) townships and two (2) independant cities.


Alexandria Township
Bonner Springs (city)
Delaware Township
Easton Township
Fairmount Township
High Prairie Township
Kickapoo Township
Lansing (city)
Leavenworth (city)
Reno Township
Sherman Township
Stranger Township
Tonganoxie Township

Independant Cities

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Independant cities of the first and second class in Leavenworth County include, Leavenworth and Lansing.

City Directories








Township map for Leavenworth County as of 2010.

This site was updated on: August 15, 2015

Website Design © 2015-Present All Rights Reserved • Website Design by Lady of the Lake Design